01908 582 101

School Parliament

As in all true democracies we are proud to announce that we have our very own School Parliament which is ably led by an elected Prime Minister. Other cabinet roles include a Minister for Education and Minister for Finance.

Each class has an elected member who attends regular Parliament meetings with Mr Scippo and Mr McGill. The children raise issues that are important to them before going back to ask the opinions of the class. They then take those opinions back to Parliament where they are discussed and final decisions are made.

In the past the children have been instrumental in developing the wooded area, purchasing new ICT programs for Maths and purchasing valuable resources for the school. To raise money for these projects we have sold muffins and ice pops during break times. In addition to this we have also organised numerous fund raising events including those connected to ‘Children in Need’ and ‘Comic Relief’.

Our Parliament is an active group who takes great pride in representing their peers and makes a real difference to life in school.

The Parliament members for 2023/24 are as follows:

Swallowfield Primary School Parliament:


Key Stage One



Victoria L

Macell O


Key Stage Two

Mollie C

Kamran A

Tudor C

Codey P

Jackson E

Emily B

Aaliyah L

Henry Y

Freddy G

Atina H

Eve W

Alfie D


Weathercock Close
Woburn Sands
Milton Keynes
MK17 8SR
01908 582 101

Swallowfield Primary