SWALLOWFIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL



MEMBERSHIP Terms of office Members of the Governing Body

Governor	Position	Term Expires
Mr A Güntert Mr J Rolton Mrs K Brewer Mr G McGill	Chair Vice Chair (FC) Headteacher SLT member	05/2026 05/2026 Continuous Ongoing
Mrs L Settle Mr G Foy Mr J Drea Mrs B Charles	Parent (CC Vice chair) LA Governor Co-opted Governor Parent (CC Chair)	07/2025 05/2026 05/2026 01/2027
Mrs J Herriott Marina Snellenberg Jamie Thomson Martin Riley Aoife Galloway	Co-opted (FC Chair) Parent Governor Parent Governor Co-opted Governor Staff Governor	02/2027 10/2028 10/2028 10/2028 11/2028

Full Governing Body meetings are held termly and the minutes are available on request from the Clerk. At these meetings all matters relating to the school are discussed, including the school roll, staffing, curriculum, building and finance. We hear reports from the Governors who have visited the school.

The LA Governor is appointed by Central Beds County Council.