

## **SWALLOWFIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL**

## MEMBERSHIP Terms of office Members of the Governing Body

Governor	Position	Term Expires
Mr A Guntert	Chair	05/2026
Mr J Rolton	Vice Chair (FC)	05/2026
Mrs K Brewer	Headteacher	Continuous
Mr G McGill	SLT member	Ongoing
Mrs L Wisson	Staff Governor	09/2024
Mrs N Bowley	Parent (CC Chair)	09/2025
Mrs L Settle	Parent (CC Vice chair)	07/2025
Mr G Foy	LA Governor	05/2026
Mr J Drea	Co-opted	05/2026
Mrs S Hobson	Parent	01/2027
Mrs B Charles	Parent	01/2027
Mrs J Herriott	Co-opted (Chair FC)	02/2027

Full Governing Body meetings are held termly and the minutes are available on request from the Clerk. At these meetings all matters relating to the school are discussed, including the school roll, staffing, curriculum, building and finance. We hear reports from the Governors who have visited the school.

The LA Governor is appointed by Central Beds County Council.